Lake District - East

Includes Kirkstone Pass and the valleys to the east

The Eastern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Longsleddale, 2. Kentmere, 3. Troutbeck, 4. Kirkstone Pass, 5. Brothers Water, 6. Hartsop, 7. Patterdale, 8. Glenridding 9. Dockray, 10. Pooley Bridge, 11. Howtown, and 12. Mardale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

East > 9. Dockray Area

Area Summary

A small hamlet at the northern end of the Patterdale valley, on the north west shore of Ullswater.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Gowbarrow Fell

One of the three smaller fells in the Dockray Area, Gowbarrow Fell sits above Aira Force.

Images for Gowbarrow Fell

Lake District - East - Dockray Area - Gowbarrow Fell 1

External map links for Gowbarrow Fell

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Stephen Middlemiss and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.