Lake District - East

Includes Kirkstone Pass and the valleys to the east

The Eastern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Longsleddale, 2. Kentmere, 3. Troutbeck, 4. Kirkstone Pass, 5. Brothers Water, 6. Hartsop, 7. Patterdale, 8. Glenridding 9. Dockray, 10. Pooley Bridge, 11. Howtown, and 12. Mardale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

East > 8. Glenridding Area

Area Summary

The Glenridding area is at the south west of Ullswater, in Patterdale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Campbell Memorial

Dedicated to Donald Campbell, who achieved a water speed record on Ullswater in 1955.

Images for Campbell Memorial

Lake District - East - Glenridding Area - Campbell Memorial 1

External map links for Campbell Memorial

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Jim Barton and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.