Lake District - East

Includes Kirkstone Pass and the valleys to the east

The Eastern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Longsleddale, 2. Kentmere, 3. Troutbeck, 4. Kirkstone Pass, 5. Brothers Water, 6. Hartsop, 7. Patterdale, 8. Glenridding 9. Dockray, 10. Pooley Bridge, 11. Howtown, and 12. Mardale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

East > 8. Glenridding Area

Area Summary

The Glenridding area is at the south west of Ullswater, in Patterdale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Sticks Pass

One of the Lake District's highest passes, it links Glenridding with St John's in the Vale, and divides the Helvellyn and Dodds mountain ranges. For the St John's side, see here.

Images for Sticks Pass

Lake District - East - Glenridding Area - Sticks Pass 1

External map links for Sticks Pass

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Ben Harris and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.