Lake District - East

Includes Kirkstone Pass and the valleys to the east

The Eastern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Longsleddale, 2. Kentmere, 3. Troutbeck, 4. Kirkstone Pass, 5. Brothers Water, 6. Hartsop, 7. Patterdale, 8. Glenridding 9. Dockray, 10. Pooley Bridge, 11. Howtown, and 12. Mardale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

East > 11. Howtown Area

Area Summary

The Howtown area is based on the hamlet of the same name, on the east side of Ullswater.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Geordie's Crag Path

The footpath by Ullswater shore, under Hallin Fell.

Images for Geordie's Crag Path

Lake District - East - Howtown Area - Geordie 1

External map links for Geordie's Crag Path

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Peter Skynner and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.