Lake District - East

Includes Kirkstone Pass and the valleys to the east

The Eastern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Longsleddale, 2. Kentmere, 3. Troutbeck, 4. Kirkstone Pass, 5. Brothers Water, 6. Hartsop, 7. Patterdale, 8. Glenridding 9. Dockray, 10. Pooley Bridge, 11. Howtown, and 12. Mardale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

East > 10. Pooley Bridge Area

Area Summary

The Pooley Bridge area is based around the village of the same name and lies at the north end of Ullswater.

Click on a link below to explore further.

The Cockpit

A stone circle to the south-east of Pooley Bridge.

Images for The Cockpit

Lake District - East - Pooley Bridge Area - The Cockpit 1

External map links for The Cockpit

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Graham Robson and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.