Lake District - North

Includes areas around Borrowdale, Keswick, Caldbeck and Thirlmere

The Northern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Seatoller, 2. Stonethwaite, 3. Borrowdale, 4. Watendlath, 5. Newlands, 6. Keswick, 7. Bassenthwaite, 8. Caldbeck, 9. Mungrisdale, 10. Threlkeld, 11. St John's in the Vale, and 12.Thirlmere.

Click on a link below to explore further.

North > 6. Keswick Area

Area Summary

The Keswick area is based around the town of the same name.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Derwent Isle

One of four islands on Derwent Water, with a house on it. It is private, but the island is open to the public for a few open days each year as it is owned by the National Trust.

Images for Derwent Isle

Lake District - North - Keswick Area - Derwent Isle 1

External map links for Derwent Isle

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Christone Johnstone and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.