Lake District - South

Includes Grasmere, Langdale, and areas around Lake Windermere and Lake Coniston

The Southern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Grasmere, 2. Rydal, 3. Ambleside, 4. Windermere, 5. Bowness-on-Windermere, 6. Newby Bridge, 7. Near Sawrey, 8. Hawkshead, 9. Coniston, 10. Tilberthwaite, 11. Little Langdale, and 12. Great Langdale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

South > 5. Bowness Area

Area Summary

A popular Lake District resort.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Cockshott Point

A lakeside viewpoint just south of Bowness-of-Windermere. The Round House on Belle Isle is visible from here. It's not officially a park, but the grass is maintained.

Images for Cockshott Point

Lake District - South - Bowness Area - Cockshott Point 1

External map links for Cockshott Point

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Brian Clift and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.