Lake District - South

Includes Grasmere, Langdale, and areas around Lake Windermere and Lake Coniston

The Southern area of the Lake District includes: 1. Grasmere, 2. Rydal, 3. Ambleside, 4. Windermere, 5. Bowness-on-Windermere, 6. Newby Bridge, 7. Near Sawrey, 8. Hawkshead, 9. Coniston, 10. Tilberthwaite, 11. Little Langdale, and 12. Great Langdale.

Click on a link below to explore further.

South > 8. Hawkshead Area

Area Summary

A large village between Lake Coniston and Lake Windermere.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Beatrix Potter Gallery

A gallery housed in the former solicitor's office of Beatrix Potter's husband.

Images for Beatrix Potter Gallery

Lake District - South - Hawkshead Area - Beatrix Potter Gallery 1

External map links for Beatrix Potter Gallery

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Paul Shreeve and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.