Lake District - West

Includes areas around Dunnerdale, Eskdale, Ennerdale and Buttermere

The Western area of the Lake District includes: 1. Wrynose Pass, 2. Dunnerdale, 3. Hard Knott Pass, 4. Eskdale, 5. Ravenglass, 6. Wasdale, 7. Ennerdale, 8. Loweswater, 9. Whinlatter, 10. Buttermere, 11. Newlands Pass, and 12. Honister Pass.

Click on a link below to explore further.

West > 5. Ravenglass Area

Area Summary

The Ravenglass area is based around the village of the same name.

Click on a link below to explore further.


A coastal village in the west of the Lake District.

Images for Ravenglass

Lake District - West - Ravenglass Area - Ravenglass 1

External map links for Ravenglass

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Arnold Price and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.