Lake District - West

Includes areas around Dunnerdale, Eskdale, Ennerdale and Buttermere

The Western area of the Lake District includes: 1. Wrynose Pass, 2. Dunnerdale, 3. Hard Knott Pass, 4. Eskdale, 5. Ravenglass, 6. Wasdale, 7. Ennerdale, 8. Loweswater, 9. Whinlatter, 10. Buttermere, 11. Newlands Pass, and 12. Honister Pass.

Click on a link below to explore further.

West > 6. Wasdale Area

Area Summary

The Wasdale area is based around the valley of the same name.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Westmorland Cairn

A high viewpoint over Wasdale, near Great Gable summit.

Images for Westmorland Cairn

Lake District - West - Wasdale Area - Westmorland Cairn 1

External map links for Westmorland Cairn

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright Tom Richardson and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.