Lake District - West

Includes areas around Dunnerdale, Eskdale, Ennerdale and Buttermere

The Western area of the Lake District includes: 1. Wrynose Pass, 2. Dunnerdale, 3. Hard Knott Pass, 4. Eskdale, 5. Ravenglass, 6. Wasdale, 7. Ennerdale, 8. Loweswater, 9. Whinlatter, 10. Buttermere, 11. Newlands Pass, and 12. Honister Pass.

Click on a link below to explore further.

West > 1. Wrynose Pass Area

Area Summary

The Wrynose Pass area is based around the road pass of the same name.

Click on a link below to explore further.

Red Tarn

A small tarn north of Wrynose Pass.

Images for Red Tarn

Lake District - West - Wrynose Pass Area - Red Tarn 1

External map links for Red Tarn

View on 1:200k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:50k OS map (StreetMap)

View on 1:25k OS map (StreetMap)

Photo Credits:
1: © Copyright K A and licensed for reuse under this Creative Commons Licence.